About STAR

Illustration of Joints

Mission Statement

Among the stated purposes of the Texas Association of Rheumatologists (STAR) are:

  1. To promote the highest quality, evidence-based, specialty care for patients with rheumatology diseases.
  2. To provide rheumatologists with the latest and unsurpassed education in the practice of rheumatology.
  3. To educate our membership on the topics most relevant to the practicing rheumatologist through an annual CME conference.
  4. To keep members abreast of governmental and legislative issues affecting their practice and patient care.
  5. To provide cutting-edge education to its patients, and to the health-care community at large while promoting the advancement of the specialty of rheumatology in the great state of Texas.


Fehmida Zahabi, MD


6300 Stonewood Dr, Ste 412
Plano, TX 75024

Prashanth Sunkureddi, MD


2060 Space Park Dr, Ste 208
Nassau Bay, TX 77058-3675

Naser Elkhalili, MD


2060 Space Park Dr, Ste 208
Nassau Bay, TX 77058-3675

Jane Ayala, MD


19272 Stone Oak Pkwy Ste 101 San Antonio, TX 78258

Matthew Mosbacker, MD (2019)


4511 Horizon Hill Blvd, Ste 150
San Antonio, TX 78229-2449

Jeanne Torbett, CMP, CMMM


4909 Lannie Road, Ste. B
Jacksonville, FL 32218